BuzzVine content is brought to you by BuzzVine Community writers and is each author's own work. The opinions expressed in BuzzVine are for your enjoyment only and do not reflect CP's editorial policy or stance on any issue or persons in any way.

Late Christian Actor Paul Walker Honored by Vin Diesel, MTV Movie Awards - See the Emotional Tributes (VIDEO)

Sign Up for Free eNewsletter ››
April 15, 2014|11:31 am

Paul Walker (Photo: Reuters/Jean-Paul Pelissier)

Cast members Vin Diesel (L), Elsa Pataky (C) and Paul Walker (R) pose during a photocall at the premiere of the film "Fast and Furious 5" in Marseille, April 28, 2011.

In 2002, Paul Walker and Vin Diesel won the award for Best On-Screen Team at the MTV Movie Awards for the movie that spawned a franchise, "The Fast and the Furious." Last Sunday, the pair was honored again with the award for their work on "Fast and Furious 6," but sadly, Diesel accepted the award alone after Walker's tragic death in an auto accident last November.

During the awards show, Walker's "Fast and Furious" co-star Jordana Brewster introduced a moving tribute to the openly Christian actor. However, the show omitted the acceptance speech Diesel recorded from the set of "Fast and Furious 7." While this may be due to MTV's policy of prioritizing winners who were in attendance, it's a shame that Diesel's emotional tribute to his friend wasn't seen by the viewing audience.

Instead, the actor posted the touching speech on his Facebook page on Monday. View it here, along with the montage that played at the awards show.

H/T: CinemaBlend


Videos that May Interest You

Republican Presidential Candidate Scott Walker Signed Senate Bill 179

HOT on the BuzzVine

Big Stories