Newsboys Capture Popular 'Go' Tour in New Project

Popular Christian pop/rock group newsboys will be releasing a new CD/DVD project next week that captures their explosive sell-out "GO" tour, which ran from spring 2007 to spring 2008.

With an average audience of 3,000, the "GO" tour grossed $7 million and hit 95 cities, including Seattle, Minneapolis, Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles, and Dallas. In Houston, newsboys set a record with 8,800 attendants.

"The newsboys 'GO' tour was a true music spectacular, featuring production values never seen before in Christian music," commented Dale Bray, president of the band's label, Inpop, in an announcement. "The song list was a complete history of the band's depth of number 1 songs along with the energy and showmanship we have grown to expect from this world class band. Capturing this performance in both audio and visual formats was a must."

Band member Jeff Frankenstein (keyboards) also expressed how much the band wanted to capture their "GO" tour.

"We felt on every level, this was our strongest tour to date, and we wanted to capture it," Frankenstein expressed in a news release.

"Every night they turned out in droves and we had a great time," he added.

Like the other band members, Frankenstein credits the fans with making the tour exceptional.

"The newsboys fan base is so diverse, from 3 to 93, different ethnic, economic, denominational and religious backgrounds. We have been fortunate to have the opportunity to grow up with our audience," he stated.

With five gold albums, sales exceeding six million units, more than 20 No. 1 radio hits, and a mantle of Dove Awards as well as Grammy nominations, newsboys has achieved phenomenal success in its near two decades together.

Known for its amazing live performances and groundbreaking tours, newsboys continues to sell out festivals and concerts worldwide, satisfying diehard fans and winning new ones in the process. The band's fourteenth record, "GO," debuted at No. 51 on the Billboard Top 200 chart after its Oct. 31, 2006 release.

In addition to showcasing hits from the current release, "GO," the soon-to-be-released CD/DVD includes classic newsboys tunes "Shine," "Breakfast," "He Reigns" and "It Is You."

The "newsboys live: Houston We Are Go" track listing includes:
1. Shine
2. Wherever We Go
3. The Mission
4. Something Beautiful
5. Blessed Be Your Name
6. Stay Strong
7. Amazing Love
8. Entertaining Angels
9. He Reigns
10. Breakfast
11. Your Love Is Better Than Life
12. Drum Solo
13. I Am Free
14. Peter's Testimony