Never miss Christian news that matters to you. facebookLike twitterFollow
pop up close

WWDC 2014 Live Stream, Start Time: Watch Keynote Address, iOS 8 Event Online, Apple OS X 10.10 Release Date News Expected

3
Sign Up for Free eNewsletter ››
By Jon Campbell , Christian Post Contributor
June 2, 2014|12:21 pm

Apple's Worldwide Developer Conference 2014 (WWDC 2014) takes place on Monday June 2, 2014, and the tech. giant is set to unveil its new iOS 8 as well as give an update on the direction the company is taking this year. The event will start at 1 p.m. ET and the keynote speech can be watched online through free live stream (details below).

Apple WWDC 2014 (Photo: Apple/File)

Apple WWDC 2014 takes place at 10 a.m. PST (1 p.m. EST) on June 2, 2014.

Apple's keynote speech at the WWDC 2014 is set to unveil the iOS 8, and he latest version of Apple's desktop software – the OS X 10.10.

Another rumored highlight could include a glimpse of Apple's very own smartwatch, at the moment dubbed the iWatch.

The WWDC 2014 will take place from the Moscone Center in San Francisco and will see about 5,000 Apple software developers converge on the venue from Monday June 2 through Friday June 6, 2014.

Apple CEO Time Cook will be up on stage for the traditional keynote address, and he no doubt will be joined at various points by other top executives at the event.

Apple has already confirmed that it will be broadcasting its keynote speech from the WWDC 2014 event online for fans across the globe to watch.

For users of desktops or laptops, in order to watch the live stream, you will have to be using a Safari 4 or later browser, and running OS X 10.6 or later.

Fans can also watch on their mobile phones on the iPhone or iPad. Again you will need Safari running on iOS 4.2 or later.

For those wanting to watch on TV, the keynote address will be available via Apple TV – you will need a second or third-generation Apple TV with software 5.0.2 or later.

The Apple WWDC 2014 keynote can be watched online with a start time of 1 p.m. ET through live stream by clicking here.

Here are the times the event will be starting in the various time regions:

San Francisco - 10am
New York - 1pm
London - 6pm
Amsterdam - 7pm
Johannesburg - 8pm
Bangkok - 1am (Tuesday)
Hong Kong - 2am (Tuesday)
Seoul - 3am (Tuesday)
Sydney - 5am (Tuesday)

 

Videos that May Interest You

WWDC 2014 Live Stream & New Apple Products

Advertisement