Amy Grant Hits Charts with First New Studio Album in Five Years

Award-winning artist Amy Grant has released her first studio album since 2005 and found herself back on the charts following what her team hailed a great launch week.

"Somewhere Down the Road," which came out on March 30, has entered the Billboard Chart's top 50, the Christian Chart at No. 3, and is the No. 1 Christian digital album – No. 16 overall.

The 12-track set includes four new songs, several previously unreleased tracks from her musical vault and a newly recorded version of "Arms of Love."

"This is the kind of record where it takes maturity to put out," Grant commented. "[S]o we went back and looked at old songs, unreleased songs, and new songs that fit together in a way that I think will make a really amazing and intriguing journey."

"I am personally moved by the concept of our journey through life and because of all the years that have come before, I find myself in a unique and somewhat rare position to be able to sing about that journey, and that's an opportunity I don't want to miss," added Grant.

With a career that spans over 25 years and stretches from her roots in gospel into an iconic
pop star, songwriter, television personality, and philanthropist, Amy Grant has sold more than 30
million albums and won six Grammy Awards in multiple categories.

Grant also has six No. 1 hits, including "Baby, Baby," and "Every Heartbeat" and is one of only two Christian artists to be awarded a star on the legendary Walk of Fame in Hollywood.

Less than four years ago, Grant announced her first ever label shift to EMI Music Group, where her entire music catalog was re-mastered and released via a greatest hits CD and made available for the first time digitally.

Last fall, she released her first new Christmas music in nine years, "The Christmas Collection," which in addition to four new songs, features tracks that were hand-picked by Grant to include the best songs from her previous albums.

Grant's last studio album before her latest was "Rock of Ages...Hymns and Faith," which came out in 2005.

In total, Grant has released 17 studio albums, three live albums, and six compilation albums.

The following is the track listing for "Somewhere Down the Road":

1) Better Than A Hallelujah
2) Overnight
3) Hard Times
4) Unafraid
5) What Is The Chance Of That
6) Come Into My World
7) Oh How The Years Go By (previously unreleased version)
8) Arms Of Love (new recording)
9) Somewhere Down The Road
10) Cry A River
11) Do You Remember The Time
12) Every Road