CP EXCLUSIVE: Sara Groves 'All Right Here' Video Premiere (Live Performance)

Expand | Collapse
(Photo: The M Collective)Sara Groves 'The Collection' to encompass whole career.

Christian singer Sara Groves is releasing a compilation album on Sept. 17 called The Collection, and in promotion for the album she will be releasing a performance video every week until November.

The Christian Post is honored to exclusively debut the first weekly video "All Right Here."

 "This is just a simple observation song. When I talk to you, I'm talking to all your experiences. We're all carrying stuff around and our history leaks out whether we want it to or not. I believe we have to incorporate all that happens into who we are because that's our story. And God's going to use it bring glory to Himself," Groves told CP.

The album will celebrate her career up until this point and feature her best songs from her 10 albums.

The Collection will be a two-disc release featuring 23 songs and four brand new songs.

"I made a map of my life on my 40th birthday and remembered in broad strokes the first 20 years of my life and then the second," said Groves in a press release.

"I was amazed that there was rarely just one monolithic line, plummeting and rising, but that in the darker hours, there was almost always a counter-rise. You know what I'm talking about because when I go out and sing, you come and tell me about your plummeting and rising and these songs that mark each turn in the line. We've done our best to compile a group of songs to follow that line and 15 years of making music," she added.

Track Listing for The Collection: *New tracks
1. Strangely Ready
2. Maybe There's a Loving God*
3. The Word
4. You Are The Sun
5. Something Changed
6. Add To The Beauty
7. How Is It Between Us
8. Awakening
9. Fly
10. Painting Pictures of Egypt
11. You Cannot Lose My Love
12. He's Always Been Faithful
13. Blessed Be The Tie*

1. Lay It Down
2. When The Saints*
3. Eyes Wide Open
4. Come Thou Fount
5. Every Minute
6. Fireflies And Songs
7. Setting Up The Pins
8. Miracle
9. Roll To The Middle
10. I Saw What I Saw
11. All Right Here
12. Eye On The Prize
13. Why It Matters
14. Kindness of Strangers*