'Dancing with the Stars' Season 19 Pro Dancers List Revealed, 3 New Pros to Compete

The new season of "Dancing with the Stars" is set to premiere in less than five weeks, and now the season 19 roster of pros on the upcoming season has been announced.

Dancing with the Stars
The Season 18 cast of Dancing with the Stars |

It has been confirmed that DWTS veterans Cheryl Hough, Mark Ballas, and Derek Hough will be returning to the show, as well as Val Chmerkovskiy, Tony Dovolani, Emma Slater, Peta Murgatroyd, and Witney Carson.

Joining them are three first-time pro partners.

Artem Chiqvintsev: He joined the "Dancing With the Stars" troupe last season and has worked several seasons as a pro partner on the show's British counterpart, "Strictly Come Dancing," where he won in his first season as a pro.

Keoikantse Motsepe: Also known as Keo, he has toured with the "Burn the Floor" production.

Allison Holker: A "So You Think You Can Dance" all-star and occasional choreographer for DWTS, she shared a 2013 Emmy nomination with Derek Hough for their choreography on the show.

Not returning from last season are Henry Byalikov, Sharna Burgess, and winner Maksim Chmerkovskiy. Chmerkovskiy took home the Mirror Ball with partner Olympian Meryl Davis, and he made the announcement that he was leaving the show on "The View" last month.

"I'm done dancing. I feel like it's time," he said.

Returning as hosts are Tom Bergeran and Erin Andrews, who confirmed that she would be returning to the show despite her busy schedule. Andrews was announced last month as Pam Oliver's replacement as FOX Sports' lead NFL sideline reporter.

The "Dancing with the Stars" season 19 celebrity cast will be revealed on Sept. 4 on "Good Morning America."

"Dancing with the Stars" Season 19 premieres on Sept. 15 on ABC.

Free CP Newsletters

Join over 250,000 others to get the top stories curated daily, plus special offers!


Most Popular

More In Entertainment