Daytona 500 Starting Lineup: Carl Edwards on Pole

This year's Daytona 500 is ready to go, and if the weather can hold off for a few more hours fans could be in for something very special.

The 2012 Daytona 500 will see Carl Edwards start in pole position, with Greg Biffle joining him at the front of the grid. In the second row will be Tony Stewart and Matt Kenseth.

Here is a breakdown of the starting line up and grid places for this year's event:

1.Carl Edwards
2.Greg Biffle
3.Tony Stewart
4.Matt Kenseth
5.Dale Earnhardt Jr.
6.Regan Smith
7.Marcos Ambrose
8.Jimmie Johnson
9.Jeff Burton
10.Elliott Sadler
11.Michael McDowell
12.Joey Logano
13.Kevin Harvick
14.Kyle Busch
15.AJ Allmendinger
16.Jeff Gordon
17.Robby Gordon
18.Ryan Newman
19.Jamie McMurray
20.Kasey Kahne
21.Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
22.Mark Martin
23.Brad Keselowski
24.Dave Blaney
25.David Ragan
26.Martin Truex Jr.
27.Aric Almirola
28.Kurt Busch
29.Danica Patrick
30.Clint Bowyer
31.Denny Hamlin
32.Bobby Labonte
33.David Gilliland
34.Joe Nemechek
35.Juan Pablo Montoya
36.Casey Mears
37.Paul Menard
38.David Reutimann
39.Landon Cassill
40.Trevor Bayne
41.Tony Raines
42.David Stremme
43.Terry Labonte