Hillsong LIVE Streams Online Pre-Release Show for 'Glorious Ruins' Release on July 22

Hillsong LIVE will be streaming their pre-release event for Glorious Ruins on Youtube now until Saturday.

The event was held earlier this week in promotion of the release of their 22nd LIVE album on July 2nd and can be heard here.

Glorious Ruins features 12 new songs (14 on the deluxe) from the Hillsong team consisting of Joel Houston, Reuben Morgan, Ben Fielding and Matt Crocker. Morgan and Chris Tomlin's song "Glorify Your Name" will also be featured.

The album was recorded in two locations at the same time for the first time.

The dual locations are London, England and Sydney, Australia. Having two locations was instrumental to the vision of the church's plan, to spread the message around the globe, according to The M Collective.

"Ruins can speak of crushing defeat or perhaps of something abandoned, but the good news today is that the ruins come to life," explained Senior Pastor of Hillsong Church Brian Houston in a press release. "Through Jesus Christ what we look at is ruins that become glorious."

"This declaration of the saving power of Christ reminds us that we can look to the cross throughout life, in times of success or failure He is there with us," shared worship leader Reuben Morgan with The M Collective. "We've never been diverted from viewing worship as both personal and corporate, intimate and celebratory. We don't seek to make each project 'better' as such, because how can one form of worship be better than another? Instead each project is a continuation of the journey, and we are thankful to God that so many people take the journey with us."

Hillsong's previous release, Cornerstone, debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Christian and Praise and Worship charts.

Glorious Ruins Track List:
1. Always Will
2. You Never Fail
3. Christ Is Enough
4. Where The Spirit of the Lord Is
5. Glorious Ruins
6. Closer
7. God Who Saves
8. To Be Like You
9. Man of Sorrows
10. We Glorify Your Name
11. You Crown The Year (Psalm 65:11)
12. Anchor