Kentucky Derby 2014 Live Stream, Start Time: Watch Online (NBC TV Schedule, Post Time)

The Kentucky Derby 2014 will draw millions of viewers from across the country on Saturday with more than a dozen top races scheduled for the day. The races start at 10.30 a.m. ET and continue through the day until the climax – the Kentucky Derby race at about 6.24 p.m. ET. The races can be watched on TV on the NBC network from 4 p.m. ET, and all the action can be watched online through live stream (details below).

(Photo: Reuters/Mark Zerof-USA TODAY Sports)Tara Juergens wears a traditional derby hat before the 2014 Kentucky Oaks at Churchill Downs.

The first race has a post time of 10.30 a.m. ET and following on from that there will be four more races through the morning and lunchtime building up to the landmark races of the day.

The sixth race – the Churchill Distaff Turf Mile will start at 1.19 p.m. ET, and that will be followed by the Humana Distaff at 2.08 p.m. ET.

The American Turf will start at 2.59 p.m. ET, and the Churchill Downs will go forward with a post time of 3.46 p.m. ET.

Just prior to the Kentucky Derby will be the Woodford Reserve Turf Classic which will start at 4.44 p.m. ET and be shown live on the NBC TV network.

Meanwhile the big one – the Kentucky Derby will see racers gather at the post for a start time of 6.24 p.m. ET.

Todd Pletcher, who won this event in 2007 with Super Saver is currently training Danza for the big race today. He is optimistic that his colt has a good chance, and he has said prior to the race day: "He's been working well and doing well, and we have to be pleased with how he's coming into this race. He's getting better and better."

The Kentucky Derby 2014 takes place on Saturday and can be watched on NBC from 4 p.m. ET or online through live stream by clicking here.

Here is a schedule of the day schedule:

Race Post Time (ET)
1 10:30 a.m.
2 11:01 a.m.
3 11:31 a.m.
4 12:04 p.m.
5 12:38 p.m.
6 Churchill Distaff Turf Mile 1:19 p.m.
7 Humana Distaff 2:08 p.m.
8 American Turf 2:59 p.m.
9 Churchill Downs 3:46 p.m.
10 Woodford Reserve Turf Classic 4:44 p.m.
11 Kentucky Derby 6:24 p.m.
12 7:20 p.m.
13 7:50 p.m.