Mandisa 'Overcomer' Released Today - 'Good Morning America' Appearance Tomorrow

Christian R&B and gospel singer Mandisa released her new album Overcomer today to much acclaim as the title track continues its success.

The single "Overcomer" will be performed on "Good Morning America" (GMA) Thursday, Aug. 29. The song has peaked at No. 1 on the iTunes Christian Singles Chart and is No. 1 on AC Indicator.

This will be Mandisa's third appearance on "Good Morning America," which is one of the most popular morning shows on television.

"As an anthemic project, this one soars … Mandisa's strong and powerful vocal launches songs like, 'The Distance' and 'Overcomer' to great heights. She shows even more vocal prowess and dexterity on, 'Dear John,' which was a refreshing change from the all-powerhouse vocal she normally delivers. Overall, an encouraging and hopeful project," said CCM Magazine.

"I recorded both the song and the album to fuel faith, empower people, and remind those facing a battle, that all of the strength, power, and weapons of warfare they need is readily available to them. We are all overcomers," Mandisa said through the M Collective.

"The album is produced by Christopher Stevens and David Garcia, and is set to be Mandisa's most impactful release to date," a press release said.

The former "American Idol" contestant had many guest contributors, whether it be features or in the writing process. The list includes: Chris August, Tiffany Lee aka Plumb, Britt Nicole and Cindy Morgan and Matthew West.

Her previous album, What If We Were Real, was nominated for a Grammy and produced no. 1 songs "Stronger" and "Good Morning."

Mandisa is embarking on "Hits Deep Tour" with TobyMac, Brandon Heath, Jamie Grace, Colton Dixon, Chris August and Capital Kings on November 7.

Track Listing for Overcomer:
1. Overcomer
2. Back To You
3. The Distance
4. Face 2 Face
5. Press On
6. What Scars Are For
7. Dear John
8. At All Times
9. Joy Unspeakable
10. Praying For You
11. Where You Begin