Mumford and Sons 'Hopeless Wanderer' Video Guest-Stars Celebrities

Mumford & Sons' new music video for "Hopeless Wanderer" got a helping hand from some of today's biggest stars in comedy.

Best known for their hit songs such as "I Will Wait" and "Lover of the Light," Mumford & Sons consists of bassist Ted Dwane, vocalist Marcus Mumford, musician Ben Lovett, and guitarist Winston Marshall.

However, this week, the Grammy Award-winning British band added star power to their own lineup in their newest music video.

"Hopeless Wanderer" features guest appearances by "Arrested Development" actor Jason Bateman, "The Hangover's" Ed Helms, and "Saturday Night Live" stars Jason Sudeikis and Will Forte.

In the clip, the four actors imitate the members of Mumford & Sons donning facial hair, banjos, guitars, and disheveled, old-fashioned clothes that are staples of the band's look.

Hilariously, the actors offer a dramatic lip-synced performance of "Hopeless Wanderer," and one scene even includes all four men squeezed onto a small boat with their instruments.

Consequently, the parodied music video has gone viral online. Watch "Hopeless Wanderer" on YouTube here.

On Twitter, Mumford & Sons fans and comedy enthusiasts alike were celebrating the music video on Tuesday.

"Haha gotta love people who don't take themselves too seriously," wrote Paul. "@MumfordandSons new music video. Great stuff."

"Pure brilliance," wrote Tamera.

Furthermore, Helms commented on his cameo appearance in "Hopeless Wanderer."

"Proud to be a fake member of @MumfordAndSons," wrote the actor. "I think we showed a lot of fake artistic integrity in the new video."

Meanwhile, the star-studded video arrives just two months after Mumford & Sons bassist Dwane underwent emergency surgery on his brain after suffering from a blood clot. Fortunately, the condition was treated, but the band was forced to cancel several shows in June.

Released in 2009, Mumford's debut album "Sigh No More" saw chart-topping singles such as "Little Lion Man" and "The Cave."

The band's second album "Babel" was released last year and features the hit song "I Will Wait."