Thursday, July 25, 2013
Petra 40 Year Anniversary Album Release Coming July 30

Petra 40 Year Anniversary Album Release Coming July 30

Christian rock band Petra is releasing an exclusive CD project on July 30 featuring the band's greatest hits over their 40-year career.

The 40th Anniversary addition of Petra, will have 27 of the most beloved songs while the deluxe edition (digital copy only) will include 37 songs. Both versions will have a new recording titled "Holy Is Your Name."

"'Holy Is Your Name' is a thank you to all our fans, but mostly a thanks to God for all the wonderful years!" says Bob Hartman, of Petra. "We are happy to include it on the 40th Anniversary compilation."

Hartman compiled the 40th Anniversary album which will display Petra's four-decade career of music and ministry and feature hits like "This Means War," "Beyond Belief," and "Creed," according to a press release. Long-time vocalist John Schlitt joined Hartman on a seven-city reunion tour this summer to share Petra's anniversary celebration with fans.

Petra has released 24 projects, sold over 7 million albums, won four Grammy Awards, 10 Dove Awards and a few no. 1 radio hits.

They are often considered the pioneers and founders of Christian rock.

40th Anniversary Track Listing:
01. Why Should the Father Bother?
02. Killing My Old Man
03. For Annie
04. Without Him We Can Do Nothing
05. Angel Of Light
06. Road To Zion
07. Rose Colored Stained Glass Windows
08. Judas' Kiss
09. Stand Up
10. Bema Seat
11. Grave Robber
12. Beat The System
13. God Gave Rock And Roll To You
14. Voice In The Wind

01. Thankful Heart
02. This Means War!
03. He Came, He Saw, He Conquered
04. All Fired Up
05. Hit You Where You Live
06. Beyond Belief
07. Creed
08. Dance
09. Sight Unseen
10. Midnight Oil
11. Enter In
12. Jekyll & Hyde
13. Holy Is Your Name (NEW RECORDING)


Most Popular

More Articles