Sara Groves to Release 'The Collection' September 17 Featuring Greatest Hits

Christian singer Sara Groves will be releasing a compilation album of her greatest hits in September 17, The Collection.

The album will celebrate her career up until this point and feature her best songs from her 10 albums.

The Collection will be a two-disc release featuring 23 songs and four brand new songs.

Beginning next week and leading into November, Sara will be releasing videos of new live performances from select songs off The Collection.

"I made a map of my life on my 40th birthday and remembered in broad strokes the first 20 years of my life and then the second," said Groves in a press release.

"I was amazed that there was rarely just one monolithic line, plummeting and rising, but that in the darker hours, there was almost always a counter-rise. You know what I'm talking about because when I go out and sing, you come and tell me about your plummeting and rising and these songs that mark each turn in the line. We've done our best to compile a group of songs to follow that line and 15 years of making music."

Groves along with Andrew Peterson and Bebo Norman will be embarking on the "In The Round Tour" this fall.

The tour runs from September through November.

Track Listing for The Collection: *New tracks
1. Strangely Ready*
2. Maybe There's a Loving God
3. The Word
4. You Are The Sun
5. Something Changed
6. Add To The Beauty
7. How Is It Between Us
8. Awakening
9. Fly
10. Painting Pictures of Egypt
11. You Cannot Lose My Love
12. He's Always Been Faithful
13. Blessed Be The Tie*

1. Lay It Down*
2. When The Saints
3. Eyes Wide Open
4. Come Thou Fount
5. Every Minute
6. Fireflies And Songs
7. Setting Up The Pins
8. Miracle
9. Roll To The Middle
10. I Saw What I Saw
11. All Right Here
12. Eye On The Prize
13. Why It Matters
14. Kindness of Strangers*