February 21, 2010|9:01 am

The following is the complete list of nominees, as announced Thursday, for the 41st annual Gospel Music Association (GMA) Dove Awards to be presented Apr. 21 in Nashville:

Category 1  
Song of the Year

song title; writer; publisher (award to the writer and publisher)

  • “Born To Climb”; Jeff & Sherri Easter; Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey; Bridge Building Music, Psalm Singer Music, Hefton Hill Music (BMI)
  • “By Your Side”; Tenth Avenue North; Essential Publishing
  • “Free To Be Me”; Francesca Battistelli; Francesca Battistelli; Word
  • “God Is There”; Diamond Rio; Marty Roe, Jimmy Olander, Bernie Herms; Ole, Warner Chappell, Word Music
  • “I Will Rise”; Chris Tomlin; Louie Giglio, Chris Tomlin, Matt Maher, Jesse Reeves; worshiptogether.com Songs, sixsteps Music, Spirit and Song.com, Vamos Publishing, Thank You Music
  • “Let The Waters Rise”; MIKESCHAIR; Sam Tinnesz, Mike Grayson, Ben Glover
  • “Revelation Song”; Phillips, Craig & Dean; Jennie Lee Riddle; Jennie Lee Riddle, Gateway Create Publishing, Integrity's Praise Music
  • “Somebody Like Me”; Jason Crabb; Neil Thrasher, Michael Boggs; 2009 Sweet Summer Music, Kobalt Songs, Crosstown Uptown Music, Major Bob Music, Upsurge Music (ASCAP)
  • “Two Hands”; Jars of Clay; Dan Haseltine, Charlie Lowell, Stephen Mason, Matt Odmark, Jeremy Lutito, Gabe Ruschival; Dudie Music, Chigostick Music, Bridge Building, Pogostick Music
  • “Why Can't All God's Children Get Along”; Karen Peck & New River; Stephen Hill; Christian Taylor Music (BMI), Dingo Bat Music (BMI)

Category 3  
Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Jeremy Camp
  • Jason Crabb
  • Michael English
  • Brandon Heath
  • Donnie McClurkin
  • Smokie Norful
  • Bebo Norman
  • Mark Schultz

Category 4  
Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Francesca Battistelli
  • Karen Peck Gooch
  • Natalie Grant
  • Heather Headley
  • Mandisa
  • Dawn Michele
  • Laura Story

Category 5  
Group of the Year

  • Casting Crowns
  • Gaither Vocal Band
  • Hezekiah Walker & The Love Fellowship Crusade Choir
  • Jars of Clay
  • Skillet
  • Tenth Avenue North

Category 6
Artist of the Year

  • Francesca Battistelli
  • Casting Crowns
  • Jason Crabb
  • Jars of Clay
  • Mary Mary
  • Skillet
  • tobyMac

Category 7  
New Artist of the Year

  • Crystal Aikin
  • Bluetree
  • Jonny Diaz
  • Kari Jobe
  • Revive
  • Sidewalk Prophets
  • Brian Courtney Wilson

Category 8
Producer of the Year

  • Ed Cash
  • Ian Eskelin
  • Wayne Haun
  • Bernie Herms
  • Jason Ingram, Rusty Varenkamp

Dove Awards in Recorded Song Categories are given to the Artist and Songwriter, if other than the Artist.