CP cartoon

Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014

Noel Jones and the Real Pastors of Southern California

May 15, 2013|8:45 am

The past year has seen a bevy of faith-based reality programming from major networks like TLC, Lifetime and BET. Now, Oxygen Media is joining the pack with its own reality show looking at the lives of Southern California pastors, tentatively titled "Pastors of L.A."

The "authentic new docu-series" starring Bishop Noel Jones, Deitrick Haddon and four other high-profile Christian ministers is scheduled to debut in the fall of this year, and appears to follow in the vein of BET's "The Sheards" and WE tv's "Mary Mary" – promising viewers an inside look at the lives of popular and otherwise inaccessible men of faith.

Read more at http://www.christianpost.com/news/pastors-of-la-reality-show-gets-green-light-from-oxygen-media-95768/#vshCrTvdb7csjLB3.99

Source URL : http://www.christianpost.com/news/noel-jones-and-the-real-pastors-of-southern-california-95902/