| Coronavirus →

Dove Awards 2012 Nominees Announced

The 43rd Annual Gospel Music Association's Dove Awards nominees have been announced Wednesday morning live from Atlanta, Ga.

Montell Jordan, Chonda Pierce, A.J. Styles, and Jamie Grace did the honors of announcing the nominees.

Last year's Dove Awards host and Emmy-nominated comedian Chondra Pierce introduced singer, Jamie Grace, and wrestler, A.J. Styles.

Famed hip-hop singer Montell Jordan then took the stage with the list of nominees.

For a complete list of 2012's nominees, visit

Closing the nominees' announcements, Jamie Grace gave a special performance of "Hold Me."

The mission of GMA is to expose, promote, and celebrate gospel music. GMA has been the face and voice for the Gospel/Christian music community since 1964, bringing people together through celebrating the music.

The 43rd Annual GMA Dove Awards will take place on April 19 at the Fox Theater in Atlanta.

Song of the Year

"Alive," Natalie Grant
"Blessings," Laura Story
"Celebrate Me Home," Perrys
"Glorious Day (Living He Loved Me)," Casting Crowns
"Hold Me," Jamie Grace
"I Smile," Kirk Franklin
"I've been Here Before," Ernie Hasse & Signature Sound
"Please Forgive Me," Gaither Vocal Band
"Who Am I," Jason Crabb
"Your Great Name," Natalie Grant

Urban Recorded Song of the Year

"All I Need," Ft. Chris Lee
"Make It Loud," Martha Munizzi
"Sovereign King," Deborah
"Sweeter," Kim Burrell
"Windows," Canton Jones

Male Vocalist of the Year

Chris August
Chris Tomlin
Jason Crabb
Kirk Franklin
Steven Curtis Chapman

Female Vocalist of the Year

Francesca Battistelli
Kari Jobe
Laura Story
Natalie Grant

New Artist of the Year

Beyond the Ashes
Dara Maclean
Jamie Grace
Royal Tailor
The City Harmonic

Group of the Year

Casting Crowns
David Crowder Band
Gaither Vocal Band
The Isaacs

Artist of the Year

Casting Crowns
Jason Crabb
Laura Story
The Isaacs

Southern Baptist Recorded Song of the Year

"Celebrate Me Home, Blue Skies Coming," Perrys
"If There Ever Was a Time," The Crabb Family
"I've Been Here Before, Here We Are Again," Ernie Haase & Signature Sound
"Please Forgive Me," Gaither Vocal Band
"Victory In Jesus," John Hagee

Free CP Newsletters

Join over 250,000 others to get the top stories curated daily, plus special offers!


Most Popular

More Articles