| Coronavirus →
44th Annual GMA Dove Awards Reveal More Performers and Presenters for Event

44th Annual GMA Dove Awards Reveal More Performers and Presenters for Event

The Gospel Music Association (GMA) announced the remaining performers who will be joining Michael W. Smith, TobyMac, The Gaither Vocal Band, and Tamela Mann at the 44th Annual GMA Dove Awards.

Lending their talents will be: Big Daddy Weave, Capital Kings, Colton Dixon, Jason Crabb, Kristian Stanfill, Rhett Walker Band and Tasha Cobbs.

The night will be hosted by Amy Grant and Kirk Franklin on Tuesday, October 15, 2013 at the Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University in Nashville, Tennessee at 7:30pm CT.

The list of presenters now includes, Brandon Heath, Candace Cameron Bure, David Mann, Joyce Meyer and Montell Jordan. They join previously announced presenters Dr. Bobby Jones, Isaac Carree, Jaci Velasquez, Lecrae and Pastor Rick Warren.

Dove Award New Artist of the Year alumni, Jamie Grace and Chris August will host the preshow ceremony from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m. CT.
Joyce Meyer will serve as special guest speaker for the annual nominee luncheon held on Monday, October 14 at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center.

The actual broadcast of the show will be on Monday, October 21st at 8:00pm ET on the UP network.

Tickets for the Dove Awards can be picked up at the Allen Arena box office in Nashville or at

"This year's show is full of grace, glory and masterful talent. To be able to capture the diversity of the gospel through music on one stage, on one night and in turn get to share it with the world is the ultimate mission of the GMA." Patillo adds, "In addition to the amazing talent we're honored to have trailblazers of the faith, Joyce Meyer and Pastor Rick Warren participate in this celebration," GMA Executive Director Jackie Patillo said.

Awards will be given out in 42 categories as voted on by the GMA membership.

A full list of the nominees can be viewed -!nominees/c153p


Most Popular

More Articles