Complete List of 2010 Dove Award Nominees

Category 17
Urban Recorded Song of the Year
albumartist; writer; label

  • "Avaylable"; The 2econd Coming; Kortney "Mali Music" Pollard; Kortney "Mali Music" Pollard; Dedicated Music Group, Sound Walk
  • "Close To You"; Still; BeBe & CeCe Winans; BeBe Winans; B & C Records, Malaco
  • "Just Love"; Just Love; Brian Courtney Wilson; Brian Courtney Wilson, Jermaine Williams, Mark Spears; Spirit Rising Music, Music World Entertainment
  • "Just Wanna Say"; The Power of One; Israel Houghton; Aaron Lindsey, Israel Houghton, Tommy Sims; Integrity
  • "You Never Let Me Down"; Image of a Man; Marvin Winans Jr; Marvin Winans Jr, Rodney Jerkins; M2 Entertainment, Central South Distribution

Category 18
Traditional Gospel Recorded Song of the Year
albumartist; writer; label

  • "Always Remember"; Greatest Hits; Men of Standard; Andrae Crouch; Muscle Shoals Sound Gospel, Malaco
  • "Don't Do It Without Me"; Don't Do It Without Me; Bishop Paul S. Morton; Bishop Neil C. Ellis, Chavone King, Rod Lumpkin II, Cambrell Poitier, Nadine T. Moss, Kingdom Glory Publishing BMI, Psalmic Flow Productions ASCAP; Light, Tehillah
  • "How I Got Over"; How I Got Over; Vickie Winans; Vickie Winans; Destiny Joy Music, Central South Distribution
  • "Justified"; Smokie Norful Live; Smokie Norful; Smokie Norful; EMI Gospel, TreMyles Music
  • "Oh Happy Day"; Oh Happy Day; Queen Latifah; Edwin Hawkins; Vector Recordings, EMI Gospel

Category 19  
Contemporary Gospel Recorded Song of the Year
albumartist; writer; label

  • "Awesome God"; Love Unstoppable; Fred Hammond; Fred Hammond, Alan "Snoop" Evans, Ericka B. Warren, Verity
  • "Dear God"; Smokie Norful Live; Smokie Norful; Smokie Norful; EMI Gospel, TreMyles Music
  • "Every Prayer"; The Power of One; Israel Houghton (with guest Mary Mary); Aaron Lindsey, Israel Houghton, Dayna Caddell, Ricardo Sanchez; Integrity Music
  • "So Good"; People Get Ready; Melinda Watts; Melinda Watts, Freddy Washington Jr; Razor & Tie
  • "Souled Out"; Souled Out; Hezekiah Walker & LFC; Ester Bullock, Nate McNair; Verity
  • "The Power of One"; The Power of One; Israel Houghton; Israel Houghton, Ricardo Sanchez; Integrity Music
  • "Wait On The Lord"; We Are All One (Live In Detroit); Donnie McClurkin; Donnie McClurkin; Verity

Category 20  
Worship Song of the Year
; writer; publisher (awards given to writer and publisher)

  • "Alive Again"; Matt Maher, Jason Ingram; EMI CMG Publishing
  • "Hosanna"; Paul Baloche, Brenton Brown; Integrity Music
  • "I Will Rise"; Chris Tomlin; Louie Giglio, Chris Tomlin, Matt Maher, Jesse Reeves; songs, sixsteps Music, Publishing, Vamos Publishing, Thank You Music
  • "New Song We Sing"; Meredith Andrews, Jason Ingram, Keith Everette Smith; Word Music, Peertunes, J Ingram Music, Grange Hill Music
  • "Revelation Song"; Jennie Lee Riddle, Gateway Create Publishing, Integrity's Praise Music

Dove Awards in Album Categories are given to the Artist and Producer, if other than the Artist.

Category 21
Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year
 artist; producer; label

  • Five Two Television; KJ-52; KJ-52; BEC Recordings
  • Now Is Not Forever; B.Reith; Brian Reith, Bryan Lenox, Jamie Moore, Sal Oliveri, Michael Gungor; Gotee
  • Reiterate; Grits
  • The Big Picture; Da' TRUTH; Emmanuel Lambert, Freddy Washington Jr; Cross Movement Records
  • Thrilla; Delmar "Mr. Del" Lawrence; Mr. Del; Dedicated Music Group

Category 22  
Rock Album of the Year
 artist; producer; label

  • Awake; Skillet; Howard Benson; Atlantic, Ardent, INO Records
  • Constellations; August Burns Red; Jason Suecof; Solid State Records
  • Crash; Decyfer Down; Paul Ebersold; INO Records
  • Innocence and Instinct; Red; Rob Graves; Essential
  • Searchlights; Abandon; Christopher Stevens; ForeFront Records
  • Welcome To The Masquerade; Thousand Foot Krutch; Aaron Sprinkle, Trevor McNevan; Tooth & Nail

Category 23
Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year
 artist; producer; label

  • Church Music; David Crowder*Band; David Crowder*Band; Sparrow Records/sixsteps Records
  • Confessions; Pillar; Rob Graves; Essential Records
  • It Is Well; Kutless; Dave Lubben, Kutless, Brown Bannister; BEC Recordings
  • Love & War; BarlowGirl; Otto Price; Fervent Records
  • The Outsiders; NEEDTOBREATHE; Rick Beato, NEEDTOBREATHE, Jim Scott, John Alagia; Atlantic Records

Category 24
Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year
 artist; producer; label

  • Come Alive; Mark Schultz; Shaun Shankel, Brown Bannister, Bernie Herms, Paul Mills; Word Records
  • MIKESCHAIR; MIKESCHAIR; Jason Ingram, Rusty Varenkamp; Curb Records
  • Speaking Louder Than Before; Jeremy Camp; Brown Bannister, Jeremy Camp; BEC Recordings
  • The Long Fall Back To Earth; Jars of Clay; Jars of Clay, Ron Aniello; Essential, Gray Matters
  • These Simple Truths; Sidewalk Prophets; Ian Eskelin; Fervent Records