Ralph Fiennes and Kenneth Branagh to Win British Independent Film Awards

Ralph Fiennes and Kenneth Branagh are rumored to take be the winners of major prizes at the Moet British Independent Film Awards.

It has been reported across various media networks that Fiennes will pick up the Richard Harris Award in recognition of his outstanding contribution to British film.

The British Independent Film Awards will take place in a ceremony at London's Old Billingsgate Dec.4.

If the rumors prove to be true Fiennes will join John Hurt, David Thewlis, Bob Hoskins, Jim Broadbent, Daniel Day-Lewis and Helena Bonham Carter as previous winners of the Richard Harris Award.

It is also believed that Branagh will win the Variety Award; previous winners have included Liam Neeson, Sir Michael Caine, JK Rowling, Dame Helen Mirren, Richard Curtis, Michael Sheen and Keira Knightley.

The Variety Award is offered to recognize an actor, director or producer whose work has given the U.K. the international spotlight.

The awards show is in its 14th year.

Free Religious Freedom Updates

Join thousands of others to get the FREEDOM POST newsletter for free, sent twice a week from The Christian Post.


Most Popular

Free Religious Freedom Updates

A religious liberty newsletter that is a must-read for people of faith.

More Articles