Steven Curtis Chapman, Michael Tait Join Kirk Cameron and Elisabeth Hasselbeck at K-Love Fan Awards This Sunday

2015 K-Love Fan Awards.
2015 K-Love Fan Awards. | (Photo: Courtesy of The Media Collective)

The K-Love Fan Awards have announced that Steven Curtis Chapman and Michael Tait will be among the performers and presenters at year's show with co-hosts Kirk Cameron and Elizabeth Hasselbeck on Sunday.

Chapman and Tait were announced along with Brett Kern, Ashley Smith, Thomas Davis, Brian Bosworth, Benjamin Watson, Alex Kendrick and Blanca, marking the final group of diverse presenters to appear at the 2015 K-Love Fan Awards in Nashville, Tennessee.

The latest list of presenters and performers are part of an already star-studded line-up that includes Danny Gokey, Jeremy Camp, MercyMe, Natalie Grant, among others, who will attend the ceremony taking place at the Grand Ole Opry House.

Get Our Latest News for FREE

Subscribe to get daily/weekly email with the top stories (plus special offers!) from The Christian Post. Be the first to know.

Also among the previously announced presenters at this year's K-Loves is Chris Tomlin, Hawk Nelson, Third Day, TobyMac, Matthew West, Kari Jobe, Plumb, Crowder and The Digital Age. Other musicians, athletes and authors making appearances are for King & Country, Tim Hasselbeck, Newsboys, Louie Giglio, Ryan Stevenson, Lauren Daigle and Matt Maher.

Hasselbeck, who will act as emcee at the K-Loves alongside Cameron, said in a statement that she's honored to participate in the ceremony.

"K-Love has always had a positive, encouraging impact on my day, and I am thankful to be a part of this year's awards show," said the "Fox & Friends" co-host in a statement.

Cameron also celebrated K-Love, a leading Christian radio network with over 13 million listeners a week.

"I am very excited to be co-hosting the K-Love Fan Awards this year," said the "Fireproof" star. "I have heard a lot of great buzz on the event and am excited to come together with a great brand like K-Love to impact the culture through the arts."

The K-Love Fan Awards are the only fan-voted awards show in Christian music history. For King & Country and Newsboys lead this year's nominations, while additional nominees include Casting Crowns, TobyMac and Mandisa. Top awards of the night will include Male Artist of the Year, Female Artist of the Year as well as Worship Song of the Year and Best Live Show.

Vote for your favorite artist on, and the K-Love Fan Award winners will be announced during the live show on Friday, May 29. The awards ceremony will air at 6 p.m. ET on Sunday.

Was this article helpful?

Help keep The Christian Post free for everyone.

By making a recurring donation or a one-time donation of any amount, you're helping to keep CP's articles free and accessible for everyone.

We’re sorry to hear that.

Hope you’ll give us another try and check out some other articles. Return to homepage.

Most Popular

More Articles