Friday, October 25, 2013
Superchick to Release 'Recollection' on Oct. 29 Featuring 5 New Tracks and Greatest Hits

Superchick to Release 'Recollection' on Oct. 29 Featuring 5 New Tracks and Greatest Hits

Pop/rock group Superchick announced their split a few months ago, but they are giving listeners a final goodbye with the release of Recollection, a CD/DVD that features five brand-new songs mixed with 11 of the band's best-loved hits.

The song "Sunshine" will be going for adds at all radio formats November 1, while "This Is The Time" is set to be featured in the upcoming film "God's Not Dead."

"The fans made us real," said Superchick's founder and band member Max Hsu in a press release. "We stage-dived into the dark unknown and they caught us and carried us on their shoulders, record after record. Without them, we would have been gone years ago. These final songs are our love letter to everyone who carried us. They are some of our best songs and I know as a band we'd all be crushed if no one got to hear them."

The new songs on Recollection showcase a a different sound for the band. They are pop and synth rather than the punky anthems they are known for.

This year, Superchick's drummer, Chase Lovelace, lost his battle with cancer. Many of the lyrics to the new tracks express this as they were written in hospital waiting rooms.

"When he first started chemo, Chase called me to say, 'Don't finish the record without me; I'm coming back in the fall,'" Hsu said in a press release. "Some of Chase's rhythmic creativity lives on in these songs. These new songs are dedicated to his fighting optimism and I hope they honor his memory."

Recollection takes listeners through Superchick's entire career as a band starting with some of the earliest songs. The band personally picked the songs for the album.

While this album might be the closing chapter of the band's recorded material, lead singer, known simply as Tricia, knows there is always a possibility to do some reunion shows.

"I keep saying that I wouldn't be surprised if the chance came to tour together again one day, and I would be the first to sign up! I look back at the time with Superchick and feel so blessed by God choosing us," Tricia said to the Christian Post.

CD Track Listing:

*New tracks

*1. Mister DJ
*2. Hope
*3. Sunshine
*4. Five Minutes At A Time
*5. This Is The Time
6. Rock What You Got (Fight Underdog Fight Mix)
7. Cross The Line (Blockbuster Mix)
8. Hey Hey
9. Stand In The Rain (Symphonic Mix)
10. Beauty From Pain
11. Pure
12. We Live
13. Hero (Red Pill Mix)
14. Get Up (Heelside Mix)
15. Barlow Girl
16. One Girl Revolution
DVD Track Listing:
1. Barlow Girl (music video)
 2. We Live (music video) 
3. Cross the Line (music video) 
4. The Making of the Cross The Line video